Shop
Customer Reviews
Al Fraches Flowers LTD
Local Calgary, AB florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (120 reviews)
Date: Sep 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Flowers were fresh at delivery and still nice 4 days later.
Date: Jul 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Thanks for your great flowers and great service! Sorry for my mistake in delivery adress and thaks for you solution of this!
Date: Jul 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Great flowers and great service. The best!!
Date: Jun 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

It was a lovely mix of flowers and colour. Loved it.
Date: May 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NB

As always, the flowers you sent were beautiful and Shirley loved them. They took them camping and sent me a photo. Lovely. Thank you again. Pat Kelley.
Date: May 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

The arrangement was for our wedding anniversary, it was absolutely perfect and confirms why I've come to rely on Al Fraches over the years for a variety of occasions.
Date: May 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

The crew at Al Frache's never fails to please. The arrangements are always fresh and distinctive, and the recipients always rave about them.
Date: Mar 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Fabulous service. The flowers were beautiful and arrived on time.
Date: Feb 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were absolutely stunning - and they smelled wonderful! Thank you
Date: Jan 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

The deliveries have always been on time and I have never been disappointed. Recipient of the flowers always comment how beautiful the arrangements are and how long they last.
Date: Dec 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Fantastic service at the time of ordering. The recipient was very pleased with the arrangement and with the friendliness of the delivery person. I will order from here again!
Date: Dec 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The bouquet is beautiful and arrived in perfect condition. This is not the first time we have received flowers from you and we have always had wonderful flowers.
Date: Nov 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

For the last 7 or 8 years I have been using AF to deliver flowers to a good friend in Calgary. I have seen pictures of the product and I do know my friend is always impressed so clearly I am happy with the product and tghe service. Thank you.
Date: Nov 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

I ordered flowers the Flowers on Friday and they came around 10am on Saturday morning, very nice collection. I would use this company again.
Date: Nov 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

I ordered the flowers for delivery on October 18. It is now November 1 and many of them are still beautiful. I have never given flowers that have lasted that long. My wife absolutely loved them as well! You get what you pay for!
Date: Oct 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

I was super impressed with the bouquet - it is beautiful. I've been taking pictures every day as various flowers open and show their beauty. I even placed a coffee cup in front of the lily to show how big and beautiful it is. So excited as there are five more that are getting ready to open. I've ordered various bouquets for other coworkers and they've all be exceptional. Thank you for the fantastic quality and impeccable service.
Date: Jul 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

I ordered two floral arrangements from you and they arrived the day promised, both recipients were very pleased with the flowers and the arrangements lasted for over a week! We also ordered a beautiful orchid corsage for our 90 year old birthday girl. It was ready on time to pick up and just topped off the occasion nicely. I have recommended you to others - who have since used your services. Thank you. :)
Date: May 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DF

The Blooming Azalea Flowers were trully beautiful and my daugther love them Thanks so much
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Used this service a number of times and quality of the flowers has been great.
Date: May 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The arrangement is beautiful and fresh. I appreciate that there's no green floral foam, just fresh water.
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flower arrangement was lovely! Beautifully, artistically, arranged!
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flower arrangement was lovely! Beautifully, artistically, arranged!
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flower arrangement was lovely! Beautifully, artistically, arranged!
Date: May 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers I received were beautiful
Date: Apr 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The service that was received was great as always. The person I sent them to emailed a picture of the arrangement to thank me and to advise how beautiful the flowers were.
Date: Apr 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Flowers were beautiful! It was a truly impressive arrangement and beautifully presented.
Date: Feb 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Flowers were amazing and the recipient loved them! Huge bouquet for the price. Very happy- I will be using Al Fraches for all my floral needs!
Date: Dec 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: QC

I am dealing with Al Franches Flowers for many years now. I rely in their service and honesty and I never was disapointed. My friend is always very pleased with her flowers and it is important to me. Keep at your good work! Thank you!
Date: Dec 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Very nice arrangement
Date: Sep 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Flowers were gorgeous. However they were not delivered directly to the recipient. They were dropped off and left with shipping and receiving department. Poor service in my opinion.
Al Frache's Reply:
Date: Sep 02, 2015, 10:11 am

HI Andrew,We are very sorry that you feel that way. Let Us explain what the real circumstances were. The Security has told the courier company that they don't want them wandering the halls of the university and has directed them to leave all deliveries at shipping and receiving.Quote un Quote The security says"ITS THE SHIPPING AND RECEIVINGS JOB".the courier must follow the direction of the Security
Date: Aug 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

I have loved the arrangements I have received from the shop, they have been beautiful and have lasted a very long time!
Date: Jul 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

I was very pleased with the service I received as always. Plant was delivered when I asked for it to be and the persons who received it were very happy with it.
Date: Jul 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

I ordered online, and the flowers arrived beautifully to my friend! Great service~
Date: Jun 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were lovely and the arrangement quite stunning. Thank you so much.
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were great and delivered within the short window of time I requested. Thanks!
Date: May 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

I ordered online after the shop was closed and the bouquet was delivered to the birthday girl by 9:30 the next morning. Everybody is happy. Thank you!
Date: May 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Gorgeous arrangement that has really lasted well!
Date: May 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

I ordered a sympathy arrangement but used the "Let us create something" button. I gave a $ amount that I wanted to spend. The arrangement that was sent was absolutely perfect. Fitting for the occassion and gorgeous. So impressed. Would give Al Fraches flowers the "liberty" to do this again, rather than picking a "prescribe" arrangement.
Date: Apr 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Lovely arrangement. Glad to know that you are in the neighborhood.
Date: Apr 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

It was so beautiful. I took a picture to send to my daughter who sent it to me.
Date: Apr 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

I ordered on line numerous times from Al Fraches and have never been let down or disapointed. The arrangement have always been as advertised on line. I will continue to order flowers from the web site. Thank you.
Date: Mar 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Always happy with Al Fraches Flowers! Great job!
Date: Mar 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

.
Date: Feb 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

Just heard from our son that the flower basket I ordered for our daughter-in-laws birthday is still, after 13 days, looking great! Another plus is that the arrangement my daughter-in-law received resembled exactly what I ordered online. Tells me that I can always trust ordering from Al Fraches Flowers.
Date: Feb 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

We our deemed flowers for a memorial service in Calgary, from our home in Phoenix. I am told they were very nice and the family was pleased I thought of them. Your website made the process easy, thanks.
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were absolutely beautiful! I wasn't home to receive them (3 times!) and you worked with me to ensure I finally received the flowers. Thanks for helping make my day!
Date: Feb 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Smooth ordering process and everything was perfect. I chose a standard arrangement and asked for it to be in red rather than pink and it wa gorgeous. I also had the wrong house number and they looked up the phone and fixed it. Very professional and will absolutely use them again.
Date: Feb 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Fast wonderful service!! Thank you!
Date: Jan 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

I am always impressed with the service that I receive from Al Fraches. The flowers are always delivered promptly and on time and are always fresh.
Date: Jan 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

I ordered flowers due to the sudden loss of a friend's mother. The flowers were delivered within an hour of placing my order. I have never experience such a fast response. I am very impressed. Thank you.
Date: Jan 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

Very pleased with the service I received. Unfortunately, the plants I ordered were unavailable due to a shipping disruption. I was contacted promptly on this and give some options. They also included a bonus plant that was shipped along with the orchid I chose and my friend was delighted. I would definitely order from Al Fraches Flowers again!
Date: Jan 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

The flowers were delivered on time and the receiver said they were beautiful. We were very pleased with the service.
Date: Jan 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

As always, another beautiful arrangement.
Date: Dec 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

My order got mixed up with someone else's order. Al rectified the situation in minutes as soon as he was told. The website is easy to use and my order was placed in 5 mins. Other websites are a bit convoluted; this site is easy to navigate and the pictures are clear and large enough to see. The people on the receiving end loved the plant. Jaye from Toronto. Dec 2014
Date: Dec 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Christmas Flower arrangement was excellent and delivered on-time. Thx.
Date: Dec 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

You receive five stars for your service. Great job.
Date: Nov 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

I have used AFF many times to "remotely" order flowers. Although I have never seen the flowers the feedback I have received from the recipient has always been that they were excellent.
Date: Sep 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent, high quality flower arrangements.
Date: May 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

I always use Al Fraches flowers and have never been disappointed. The arrangements are unique and very fresh so last a long time. Love this florist!
Date: May 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AK

Lovely flowers- beautiful and colorful and exactly on time as promised. This florist has some talented people working for them!
Date: Apr 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Lovely flowers, beautiful arrangement, good service.
Date: Apr 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Date: Mar 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

I discovered these guys because a web search showed it was the closest shop to my wife's office. I am a repeat customer because the quality of their arrangements is unsurpassed. They last for days and never fail to impress!
Date: Feb 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Beautiful arrangement and good friendly service.
Date: Feb 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

For a number of years I have used the AFF Web site to order flowers for delivery to a friend in AB. I rate this facility very highly. I have never seen the flowers but the reports I have received are extremely complimentary.
Date: Feb 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

I loved the beautiful arrangement and my husband was delighted with the timely delivery! Thanks Al!
Date: Feb 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IT

Beautiful arrangments! Flowers, ballons, teddy bear and chocolates. The delivery was very,very prompt. My daughter and son-in-law loved theme. Thank you very much!!!
Date: Feb 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Date: Jan 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: BC

Your flowers are just stunning - my cousin in Calgary sends me a photo when she receives them, and reports that the flowers are so beautifully arranged, fresh, and last a long time. Thank you so much!
Date: Jan 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: BC

This beautiful arrangement was for a 50th anniversary. The recipients called me upon receipt to say how very beautiful and long lasting the arrangement has been. I ordered online due to time factor, and was pleased to receive an email confirming my order. Very impressed with the excellent service provided I will def. use Al Fraches Flowers again when ordering flowers for Calgary & area friends.
Date: Dec 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flower arrangement was gorgeous,
Date: Dec 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Flower's were beautiful and the delivery was prompt. No complaints.
Date: Dec 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

Beautiful arrangments! Very well wrapped up in the cold weather.
Date: Oct 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

Great service!
Date: Jul 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Date: Dec 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

The website is excellent and easy to use. The service has always been first rate.
Date: Oct 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

Absolutely stunning. All my favorite colors. Thank you!
Date: Apr 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

I found the website easy to use, and the selection of flowers very beautiful. My sister sent me a picture of the arrangement, so I was able to verify that they looked great, and she was thrilled with them. The only suggestion I would have is to make sure that your confirmation emails (i.e.: confirmation of delivery) come a little bit sooner. My arrangement was ACTUALLY delivered on Saturday, but I didn't receive the confirmation email until Tuesday of the following week. Again, thanks!
Date: Apr 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: BC

My mother was thrilled! they still look good!
Date: Nov 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent website, easy to use. The bouquet was fresh and the fall colors were artfully arranged. Thank you !
Date: Oct 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

Lovely surprise, amazing arrangement... five * for sure!
Date: Sep 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MO

This forum ndeeed shaking up and you've just done that. Great post!
Date: May 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

Great service! Recipients of the flowers were very pleased with the arrangements they received. Many thanks.
Date: May 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

He always exceeds my expectations and I'll never order anywhere else again.
Date: May 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

He always exceeds my expectations and I'll never order anywhere else again.
Date: Dec 13, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

They were beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Nov 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

I love when I get flowers from Al Frache's Flowers. The bouquet last forever and the arrangement is beautiful. Thanks very much for the wonderful arrangements over the years.
Date: Oct 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

I have ordered flowers from your company a few times now and the recipients are extremely pleased with the arrangments they receive. Thank you ! Judy Mindach, Administrative Assistant
Date: Sep 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers are beautiful. I appreaciated the info sheet that came with them -- advising of care and who they were from.
Date: Aug 31, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

Date: Aug 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

My friend loved her birthday flowers. Thank you very much!!!
Date: Jul 31, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

My sister-in-law was very pleased and they lasted quite awhile.
Date: Jul 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

Date: Jul 19, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

lovely flowers - great service
Date: Jul 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

I love being able to see the choices of bouquets online and the ordering process is excellent. I have been extremely satisfied with the service and often recommend Al Fraches and their website to others.
Date: Jul 05, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

Date: Jun 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

Date: Jun 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

Beautiful arrangement....as always
Date: Jun 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

Web site is easy to navigate. Floral arrangements selected without seeing the end product but have received excellent comments about the arrangements.
Date: May 19, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

A++++++++++++++++++ MY MOTHER LOVED THEM THANK YOU!
Date: May 11, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Calgary, AB
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Twitter

Al Fraches Flowers LTD
2911 14th St. SW
Calgary, AB. T2T 3V5
Local: (403) 777-0080

All prices shown in Canadian dollars


web2-at



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase